New Recoil remix for SONOIO – available now!

by on December 21, 2011 in Latest News

New Recoil remix for SONOIO – available now!

Alan Wilder recently completed his version of ‘Minutes’ (expansion mix) for the new NON SONOIO remix album. SONOIO is the project of Alessandro Cortini – former member of Nine Inch Nails.

The release also includes re-workings & remixes by Eric Avery, Telefon Tel Aviv, Drumcell, Daniel Myer, Mark Verbos, Gino Robair, Baseck, Except the Cat & Ian Curtis.

NON is available in the following packages:


1. Free download album – mp3 format.

2. Hi-def digital upgrade (format of your choice: mp3, apple lossless, flac or source wav) for $5.

3. Very limited (350), numbered and signed 7 inch for ‘Scientist’: red vinyl, artwork by Caspar Newbolt (includes ‘Scientist’ (album version) and the Drumcell remix. $8.

4. An even more limited run of 6 test pressings from the vinyl manufacturing plant (includes the above mentioned 7 inch & download). $30.


You can find everything at:


Happy Xmas to all Recoil fans, and thanks as always for all your support. Here’s to 2012!

The Shunt staff

Print article

3 CommentsAdd yours

  • SAM SANDILLA JR. - December 21, 2011

    Thanks for you guys have done this year and then some, thanks again, happy hoildays and happy new year.

  • Old Sparky - December 21, 2011

    Amazing remix, sounds amazing. Reco and Sonoio are two really good alternative music.
    Happy Xmas!

  • Tony McMinn - January 21, 2012

    Awesome remix From Alan. But download the Flac and not the MP3 if you want to hear it at it’s best. In fact anybody listening to Recoil on MP3 only needs their ears waxed. Listen to subHuman on MP3 320kbps, then on CD and you will see what I mean.